Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

If the only two attesting witnesses to a unregistered hand written Will are the beneficiaries themselves, claiming that the Will was written by the executant of the Will in their presence, with no other independent witness to corroborate;then is the Will valid?

Asked on 8/10/13, 7:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

11.08.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

The Will is invalid.

Regards,

Read more
8/11/13, 4:43 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now