Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

My grandmother acquired a property as a gift from her grandmother.She has two children, a son and daughter. Son has married into another religion and got converted,living separately, so my grandmother wants to give the whole property to her daughter. She wants to make a will for the same. Can the son claim right to the property after her death or can he protest against the will?

Asked on 5/05/13, 7:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

dear client...

She can make WILL and mention the details .. get the WILL registered for detail mail me at [email protected]

Read more
Answered on 5/05/13, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now