Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
7/08/08, 7:23 pm

Legal Question


bankrupcy

The question on the car and my ex husband. We divorced three years ago. He relieved all responsiblity to me and I will be able to get title in my name when i pay it off. I have had it three years and made the payments myself. I was told by a lawyer that the only thing that can over ride a divorce is bankrupcy. Is this true? This is not fair to me as I have paid for this car 3 yrs.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search