Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Alabama

My ex husband is filing bankruptcy, i was awarded the house in our divorce decree almost 2 years ago, the loan is only in his name but the deed is in both our names. He never signed quitclaim and is telling me they r going to take the house, is this true?i have beening upto date on the house payments this entire time. Please help

Asked on 4/22/12, 6:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

El Cajon Bankruptcy Lawyer You could be affected if the formalities where never carried out. Check with a local bankruptcy attorney

Read more
Answered on 4/23/12, 2:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now