Legal Question in Business Law in Alabama

Margaret owned an antique store that specialised in rare porcelain dolls. When she

opened the business in 1989, it was at a shop in an eastern suburb of Melbourne. In 1999

she started to advertise on the Internet and by 2006 the business had grown to the point

where she needed help to keep the business going. After a family discussion one night at

the kitchen table in July 2006, it was agreed that Margaret would probably keep the

business going for another couple of years and then retire. Emily, her youngest daughter

and aged 16, would work in the shop as long as was needed and in return, she would

receive any unsold dolls. When Margaret retired at the end of 2009, she decided that she

would give the unsold stock to charity and they could auction it and keep the proceeds.

Advise Emily.

Asked on 1/28/12, 12:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Coleman Murchison & Howard, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Do your own homework Emily!

Read more
1/30/12, 7:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now