Alabama  |  Business Law

question bubble
2/20/05, 7:42 pm

Legal Question


Partnershis

I have a business that my dad invested money in the terms were that he invested 30000 and at the end of the job we would split the profit I work on the job and got paid a salary every week. At the end of the first Job he didn't want the profit we used it to buy more equipment for the business Now the problem is that he wants out. I think that he has the money that he has invested coming back to him.Through the course of this he has written several thousands of dollars in checks for his personal use. Now he considers that his pay when that wasn't the agreement.he now wnats his money back plus half of all the eqipment that was purchased over time I don't feel that he is entitlrd to that. what would you say he is entitled too. he thinks that we should auction of the equipment give him his original money back and split the rest I think he is entitled to his investment back what do you think


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search