Alabama | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
Business Malpractice
Approximately 11 years ago I filed a complaint with my local DHR office for owed back child support. At that time my ex was 2 years in arrears (@ $214.00 per month). I was told they would assign me a court hearing. I never heard from them. I called and called and was told my file was misplaced and would have to come down again and fill additional paperwork out but that I would hear from them again. I did and assuming they were backlogged waited a little more time. To make a very long story short - I have done the same thing four times - they never return my phone calls and now my file is LOST again. My ex husband has worked several jobs - received income tax refunds and received a $100,000 settlement from a lawsuit. Still doesn't pay child support and I want to know if I have a case against the local office.


