Alabama | Civil Rights Law
Legal Question
If you call 911 to help a neighbor and then leave your home to help the person (who is outside), do the police have the right to enter the home the 911 call was made from?
If you call 911 to help a neighbor and then leave your home to help the person (who is outside), do the police have the right to enter the home the 911 call was made from?
|
Read More Answered By: Charles Aspinwall |
Yes. The only information they have is from the 911 call location. They may enter to determine if there is someone inside who requires assistance. Someone may call 911 for help, have a heart attack, and be unable to stay on the phone. Obviously that person wants the police to enter and render aid even though no longer on the phone. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 15
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-01-04
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-02
► A religious person comes to my house to talk to me about Jesus. They knock on the...
► I am 19 and my exboyfriend is 17. he is on my sons birth certificate but he may not...
► Fathers procession my dad is in the hospital and his wife is not stable i wanted to...
► Circuit court Am I suppose to provide the court with the address of my defendant?
► Pregnancy discrimination I have worked at a small buisness part time for two months....
► The admissibility of a confession should a confession be admissible in the court of...
► Invasion of privacy At what point does surveillance go beyond what is legal? e.g....
More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press