Alabama | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Buying a boat
I am buying a boat from and individual who has it fianced who do i make the cashier check out to?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: James Seal |
Re: Buying a boat Well there is certainly multiple ways to purchase. However, two key things you will want in the end is a copy of the bill of sale and title to the boat. The finance company is holding the title right now since they have a security interest in that boat. I would work with the seller and most likely put their name and the name of the finance company on the check. Probably best to have a three way phone call with all parties and work out some type of arrangement that all parties are happy with and that leaves you holding clear title to the boat. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Murchison & Howard, LLC
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Lewis, Feldman, & Lehane, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 252
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-19
Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Robert Kreitlein, Attorney at Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Underwood & Reimer, P.C.
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Stirling & Hood, LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 66
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-27
Watts Law Group, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 63
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-03
Search Questions and Answers


