Alabama | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Collection Agency Will Not Completely validate a debt
I have received a partial debt validation from a collection agency who says I owe $983 for a gym contract. The entire contract was for two years at $959, I paid one full year of $39.99 per month(479.88). Is it legal that they charge me that? What can I do about this? I'm stressing badly about it. They have threatened to put this on my credit report and I am in the process of repairing my credit because I am looking to purchase a home in the future.


