Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/05/02, 2:00 pm

Legal Question


Foreign Judgment

I obtained a judgment in my home state based on credit cart bills as well as personal expenses owed. The judgment states that the full amount is due to me personally. I have filed a foreign judgment in the defendants state.

If the defendant now goes to the original creditor and pays part or all of the bill, how does that affect the judgment? Must I notify the court as each payment is made or only when the full judgment is satisfied?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search