Alabama-Tobacco Use
In the state of Alabama, you must be 19 years old to smoke cigarettes. If you are pulled over for smoking and are not 19 years of age, what do the police have a right to do?
|
Read More Answered By: Robert Kreitlein |
Re: Alabama-Tobacco Use According to Alabama state statute (Sections 28-11-13 & 14), it is unlawful for a minor to possess or use tobacco products. The penalty for violating this statute is the issuance of a citation-similar to a traffic ticket-but not criminal in nature. The fine can be anywhere from $10-50 and no court costs or other fees can be tacked on. The violation is not considered "criminal" and should not appear on one's permanent record as a criminal conviction. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 206
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-25
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 123
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-20
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
► Illegal stop? i was pulled over in talladega county for failure to wear a seatbelt...
► Marijuna and the drivers liability Can I file claims/or sue a person for...
► Suspended License Needed for Job I was arrested on a DUI. I was also charged with...
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press