Alabama  |  Elder Law

question bubble
3/04/09, 12:04 pm

Legal Question


Power of attorney and return finances back to my mother

My sister has power of attorney for my mom. Sister has placed mom in nursing home. Sister has control of her finances. My mom wants out of nursing home and return to her own home.

How do I go about getting control of my mother finances back to her? I was told I can change power of attorney, but do not know procedure for regaining control of her finances for her.

Mom and sister live in one state and I live in another.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search