Alabama  |  Elder Law

question bubble
9/01/02, 1:51 pm

Legal Question


Rights of Senior citizens

I have a friend who is 78 years old and is from cuba. She has only one family member (son). He wants to put her away in a mental hospital. She owns property and other things in Brandon Florida. She wants to go back to Florida. Her son tried to have her comitted to bryce hospital but they released her saying she was okay. They released her into her sons custody but she is living with me. I need to know what I can do to help her and what she can do to protect herself from her son if she does move back to florida. Is there anyway he can sue me if I help her to get back to Florida via Driving her or taking her to the airport and something happens to her when she returns or on her way back to Florida. Please Help!!! She has no-one other than me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search