Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
3/02/06, 12:36 pm

Legal Question


Child Support past the age of 18

I am needing to know what to do, my divorce decree does not specify that my child support is to stop at the age of 18. Is this stopped automatically at the age of 18? If so, what do I have to do to make sure that it continues through college years. Also, if my decree stated that he was supposed to pay bills after we divorced and he didn't, I payed them off, do I have the right to go to him for the money. If he is in contempt of the divorce decree, several parts of it, life insurance, dental insurace, the bills etc, would I be able to get back pay on these items. I have been paying for insurances. Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search