Alabama | Family Law
Legal Question
My ex and I went to court 2 years ago to establish custody of our daughter. He was granted every other weekend visitation.
Last week he joined the army out of the blue and is gone.
Is our custody order null and void now?
I am getting constant phone calls from his mother stating I still have to take my daughter to stay with her now since my ex is gone, and my attorney says i will be in contempt of court if i dont take her to his mother.
The court order is between myself and my ex (not his mother or his family) so I cant understand how this order is still in effect?


