Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
11/01/00, 11:06 am

Legal Question


Custodial Rights of Father to Take Child Under Three Out of State

My divorce was in Alabama. My son is 1 1/2 years old. My ex-husband is trying to take him to Louisiana for Thanksgiving weekend even though the divorce decree states that he can only have him for 8 hours every other weekend. Am I required to let my son go with him if I am concerned that he will be keeping him longer than he has the right or should I go to court and have visitation rights changed to ''supervised visits'' only?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search