Alabama | Health Care Law
Legal Question
medical bill
Can I be garnished or sued over medical bills I owe for hospital treatment because I have no health insurance?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Michael McNair |
Re: medical bill You can be sued, and if a judgment is obtained against you, then your wages or bank accounts could be garnished. Other property in your name could also be seized. If you do get served with a lawsuit, I would strongly urge you to consult with an attorney at that time. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1215
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Legal Consultant
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 417
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Marcel Carroll JD, PC
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-04-27
Burgess and Hale
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-09-02
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Rosenfeld Injury Lawyers
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
William Sullivan
Lincoln, AL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Healthcare Litigation Support
Chambersburg, PA
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


