Alabama | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Time frame for reimbursement in an auto accident
I was in a car accident in Nov 08 (not my fault) and the insurance company of the driver at fault has still not reimbursed me for my out of pocket expenses, nor have they given any indication as to whether they will or not so I can go ahead and file suit against the driver at fault. It is now the end of March 09. Is there a timeframe that the insurance companies either have to pay within or notify me of their intent? The accident happened in Alabama.


