Alabama | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
Age to move out of parents home
At what age can you legally move out of your parents home in the state of Alabama.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Forrester |
Re: Age to move out of parents home Depends, age of emancipation in the state of Alabama is 19 years, if one has a job and is independent then 18 years, if one joins the Marines at age 17 years with parental permission (like I did), if one gets married, then you will be considered an adult for most purposes, though full emancipation (drinking, voting, etc.) does not come till age 21. A simple rule would be that of the duck, if it walks like a duck, quakes like a duck, looks like a duck, and swims like a duck, it must be a DUCK.
If we can be of assistance, please contact us at Forrester & Associates, 256-435-1007.
|
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Walter l. Blocker, III P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Pfeifer LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
McLaughlin & Edmondson, LLC
Guntersville, AL
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Harris Firm LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Leon Storie, Attorney at Law
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


