Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
7/10/09, 8:21 pm

Legal Question


Food Poisoning

I opened a new bag of potato chips and ate one. The chip tasted soggy and I saw a dark furry obect in the bag. The chip manufacturer came to my house and got it and they later said that it was a molding potato, not a mouse, that did not get kicked out of their system. They said that this happens a few times a year. They admitted fault and said that they did not blame me for filing a claim agains them. I had severe diarrea for 15 days and I lost 9 lbs. The doctor treated me for food poisoning and said that it would just have to run its course. I did not miss any work however I was inconvenienced several times a day. How much is a reasonable amout to settle for?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search