Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
11/20/02, 8:39 am

Legal Question


Injury to Child at School

My son, 11 years old, was at school and left unattended on the gym bleachers during P.E. Another child pushed him from behind and he fell down and broke his ankle. To what degree is the school system liable for his injury? The school refused to accept responsibility for it and would not give the name of the child or his parents to pay for the medical bills. Can a public entity such as the public school system be sued?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search