Alabama | Social Security Law
2/20/03, 12:23 pm
Legal Question
Company gave out my SS# without my consent
My SS# was e-mailed to other employees in the company that I work for. We are going to be in a training class and were e-mailed to verify the SS#, but multiple names and numbers were on the e-mail. I am unhappy and nervous about my SS# being received by other people and am also unhappy with the numerous times we have to submit it. It should be on file somewhere with the company. I was wondering if I could do anything about this. I wasn't sure what category this question should be placed under.


