Alabama  |  Tax Law

question bubble
1/15/02, 5:47 pm

Legal Question


Can land be sold with out notification for back taxes

we went to pay the taxes on our property when we found out that the seller had stopped paying the taxes it was two years in the rear and the land was already sold to a company. The owner of the property was not notified nor did we recive any notification of the taxes lapsing at the fisical addresswe live in Dale county Alabama.

Is it a scam not to notify the land owner and what can we do to get it back without paying the high price that they want to get back?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search