Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Alabama

my moms dad died in 2008. he had a second wife. A few weeks ago she died. my grandfather left everything to her. should my mom get my grandfathers belongings or should her's children get them

Asked on 2/13/11, 4:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Coleman Murchison & Howard, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You mom does not inherit, if the will was properly drawn. You need to see an attorney and take a look at the will. An estate will have to be opened, has that been done?

Read more
Answered on 2/14/11, 12:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Alabama

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now