Alabama  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/08/06, 11:43 pm

Legal Question


Power Of Attorney legal or not?

My nephew was POA over my parents before they passed away he sold their land to himself for $10 which property value is about $400G,my parents had cd's,ira accounts etc.There is a will but it was never probated,and with it being over 5 yrs. it's to late to do that now.I recently got copies of the deeds and they were probated in a different county,my nephew's POA was never recorded at the time he changed the deed over into his name,he has been sneaky and has hidden all of this from me for years.My parents WERE NOT in their right state of mind when this all was changed over,I can get medical records to prove that fact,my nephew being POA was this even legal for him to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search