Alaska  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/17/98, 1:16 am

Legal Question


Denial of Due Process

I am a recovering alcoholic. I entered an outpatient treatment program 7 years ago, and since that time have been sober. I am a registered nurse, and signed a Memorandum of Agreement with the Nursing Board in the State of Alaska in 1992, completeing the agreement in 1994. I have practiced without restriction since then. I recently completed a Physician Assistant Program, and am now a Certified Physician Assistant. On the application for licensure in Alaska, I answered truthfully questions concerning my MOA and treatment. The Medical board now refuses to grant even temporary licensure (as is available to others)until the full board meets in late May, which is creating severe financial hardship. I have a PA job waiting, pending licensing. What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search