Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 12:22 pm

Legal Question


Hello,

I have been married for 6 and a half years,and I want divorce. We have 4 children-15,10,5 and 2 years old.Two of my oldest children from my previous marriage and my husband adopted them. I moved to USA 6 years ago from Kazakhstan and never worked here because I stay home and take care of the kids and the house. We have a house,two cars,my husband makes about $160.000 a year,but gives me just a $120 a week(gas,clothes, etc.) My 15 year old daughter does not get along with him at all,one time he physically slapped her and CPS service was involved. He adores his two daughters,and I am sure will fight for full custody of them.I feel like I am stuck in this situation,but I want to move on,I hate to be dependent on him. Can I expect alimony and child support from him? I want to go to school ,find a job and be independent.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search