Arizona | Banking Law
Legal Question
cosigner protection
I am a cosigner on a vehicle with my grandmothers name as the buyer but I am the actual buyer. I have made all of the payments. The bank put her name first because she had the better credit, and the bank knows I am the actual buyer. I purchased the car 2 years ago and I have never been late. A few months ago the state of Arizona put my grandmother into a retirement home and has said she is incompitent, and unable to take care of her finances so the state put her oldest son in charge of them. He and his wife do not get along with the rest of the family and they keep calling my father and tell him they want to take the car. What can I do to protect my investment since the contract was done well before she was put away ( she has Alzeihmers).


