Arizona  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/12/00, 2:27 pm

Legal Question


motions

I am the plantiff. I filed a small claims case against

my ex business partner for $800.00. We owe the Az Dept

of Revenue for sales tax and she will not give me the

records or her half of their money.

She retained an attorney, and has counter sued me for $11,891.54 and filed a motion to move our case to

Superior Court.

I want the judge to deny this motion and let us resolve the tax issue in small claims.

I have a stong case to sue her in the business issues and will persue that after this is resolved.

Our Partnership agreement states that we are bound to resolve any issues with the American Arbitration Assoc. Can I get this dismissed on that fact.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search