Arizona | Business Law
Legal Question
non-compete agreement
If a employer lowers a commission pay scale does that void a pre signed contract including a non-compete agreement?
non-compete agreement
If a employer lowers a commission pay scale does that void a pre signed contract including a non-compete agreement?
|
Read More Answered By: Donald W. Hudspeth |
Re: non-compete agreement Dear Potential Competitor:
Mr. Hudspeth works primarily with start-ups who are leaving their current employer for entrepreneurship opportunities or a better job. He advises people on this subject matter every other day.
The scope of our representation will be as follows: review and advise you on your current employment agreement regarding enforceability of the noncompete agreement. The fee for providing a preliminary answer to your question will be $500.00. More indepth analysis, research and representation will require a more formal, but usually only one page, agreement. If you would like to proceed, please send your confirming email to this address and contact either Thomas Gadd or Leslie Dighero to make payment. Thanks. Good luck to you.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.
Thomas J. Gadd, Paralegal to The Firm
Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C. 3030 N. Central Avenue, Suite 604 Phoenix, AZ 85012 tjg@azbuslaw.com tele. 602.265.7997, ext. 106 fax 602.265.6099 *****IMPORTANT NOTICE***** The information contained in this message is privileged and/or confidential information intended only for the use of the individual(s) named above. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution, copying, or printing of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message in error, please notify us immediately by telephone at 602.265.7997. Thank you.
|
|
Read More Answered By: F. Gonzalez |
Re: non-compete agreement No, not unless the non-compete has a provision stating that it would.
Regards,
Felix |
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 1357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 148
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-28
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
► Telegraphic transfer/wire fraud I sent a $24K wire as a deposit for some volume...
► Individual alias name to protect identity It is my intention to start a foundation...
► Accident involving personal vehicle for work related business I used my personal...
► Business line of credit from 1998 I co-signed a business line of credit application...
► Default on barter agreement how does the state of arizona look at a defendant who...
► Contract Dispute If a contract is to be interpreted with the laws of a given state,...
► Changing business disyinctions I run a company that is presently an LLC. I would...
More Business Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press