Arizona  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
6/30/07, 8:17 pm

Legal Question


Can my attorney do this.....?

Earlier in the year my attorney's fees were paid in full as agreed by my attorney and I. I have a signed, hand written note added to the bottom of my bill from her, where she has ''accepted payment in full for services, fees and cost rendered to date, plus 1 more hearing presently sceduled for March, and any routine work on the case.'' In June I recieve a bill for 78.00 for reviewing my parenting agreement plan with the opposing attorney. And for'' vacating a hearing'' paperwork done in June. This was added to a balance of 799.50 for which I have no idea how that amount got billed to me in the first place. The fact that I have the hand written agreement by her for payment in full should include these fee's as well, correct?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search