Arizona  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/14/09, 1:14 pm

Legal Question


Collection for Medical Bills

I recently received a letter from a collection agency which stated I owed for 2 accounts. I wrote them and asked for proof of ownership for these accounts. I thought maybe they'd send me the invoice with total amount or Something i signed when I registered at the hospital. Instead what they sent me was the actual itemized invoice. Which showed all procedures incurred and all medications.

Can they do this? Doesn't the Hippa Act apply here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search