Arizona | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
how can a third party collect on a credit card that was charged off ten years ago
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David McGlothlin |
If the debt is outside the statute of limitations, then there is not much the debt collector can do to try to collect it. However, they can still ask for payment, but most threats they would usually make are not allowed. It is very likely that a Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA) violation is occurring if they are collecting on a debt that old. Feel free to contact me or another FDCPA attorney to see if your rights have been violated. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 411
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-14
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 179
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Whitney Law Office
Sierra Vista, AZ
Questions Answered: 121
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-13
Private Practise
Mumbai, NUS
Questions Answered: 114
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-19
Biddle Law Firm, PLLC
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Lance S. Davidson, P.C.
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered: 68
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-07
Law Office of Scott W. Hyder, PLC
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
Hyde & Swigart
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Search Questions and Answers


