Arizona | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
dress code policies @ bars
Do bars & restaurants have to post a dress code policy or have a written copy available if requested?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Blake Simms |
Re: dress code policies @ bars There is no requirement that employers have written dress code policies. As long as dress codes do not run afoul of Title VII's prohibitions on gender, race, religious, or national origin discrimination, they, whether formal or informal, will be valid. |
Top Attorneys in AZ
The Law Offices of Donald W. Hudspeth, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 311
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-01
TheCorporateAttorneys.com
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Keith Knochel
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
O'QUINN LAW, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
The Gonzalez Law Office
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-31
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Robaina & Palomino, P.C.
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Rural/Metro Corporation
Scottsdale, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Patterson Johnson-Stovall & Crenshaw PLLC
Gilbert, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Charna R Johnson (Attorney of Law) BAR
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


