Arizona  |  Entertainment Law

question bubble
4/22/09, 3:32 pm

Legal Question


golf membership dues

Years ago (1998) I was foreclosed on a golf course lot out of state from where I live (course in AZ, me in CA). A golf membership was included when I bought it. You couldn't be a member w/owning prop. The membership went to a waiting list. Now an attorney letter comes, demanding 38,000 back dues! I was told the dues would accrue until equaled the value of the membership, then revert to the club...(never got that in writing) so I trashed the quarterly invoices when I got them intermittently (due to a divorce, my ex moved around alot eventually the found his address.) The club is undergoing ''acquisition''. I long ago trashed the agreements, deed restrictions... Isn't there some sort of statute of limitations in AZ for open book items? How would a judgement against me be enforced?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search