Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/07/00, 6:47 pm

Legal Question


Does the husband have any rights?

I am about to be divorced by my wife.She has quietly ran up considerable debt and I am in a situation that I am forced to dip into my tax deferred 401k plan{s} in order to avoid bankruptsy.Meanwhile,her spending continues via credit cards in joint names.I have cancelled them before,only to have her replace them somehow.I have nothing left other than my retirement plans{401k} and I do not know how to protect them nor avoid penalty and taxes should I indeed dip into them to save my thus far perfect credit history.

Please advise me very quickly if you can.I do not know how to stop the bleeding!

classrbuh


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search