Arizona  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/17/10, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


I own a limo company in Phoenix. I recently had a client make a reservation and then cancel it 2 weeks later. The cancellation was about 6 days prior to the reservation date. We tell our client our cancellation policy when they make the reservation and also send it to them at the top and bottom of their confirmation email. The policy is cancellations outside of 14 days of the reservation date the client would forfeit 50% of the reservation total and there are no cancellations within 14 days of the reservation date. This client cancelled her reservation 6 days prior to service well within that time frame. She sent us an email asking us to cancel by replying to her confirmation email again stating the policy at the top and bottom.

Though we didn't have to I offered her a 30% company credit as a courtesy to her which she refused and she began to negotiate with me. That got no where and she is disputing the charges with her credit card company and I warned her that we would pursue this civilly.

My question is what am I legally required to do to make each client aware of the cancellation policy.

Thanks for your help,

Jimmy


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search