Arizona  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
10/11/09, 7:49 pm

Legal Question


How do I know if I've been served?

I live in Arizona, I was not home & my 16 year old baby sitter was sitting in front of the open, front window on the computer. A man walked by and told her to tell me that he was from the court & I was being served. She didn't speak to him, she just sat at the computer and kept typing. He dropped the papers at the front door & walked away.

She's under 18, doesn't live at my house & didn't even talk to him... does any of that matter?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search