Arkansas | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
inheritance
If a widow(er) marries and dies before making a new will....what (if anything) would the surviving spouse inherit?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Clark Evans |
Re: inheritance Generally, a surviving spouse is entitled to homestead rights which means they are entitled to live in the marital home, rent free, for life. The home goes to the children of the deceased spouse upon the death of the survivor. |
Top Attorneys in AR
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Oldham Law Firm, PLLC
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
The Bradley Law Firm, PLLC
Memphis, TN
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The O'Kelley Law Firm, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Elder Law and Care Planning Firm of Arkansas
Bryant, AR
Questions Answered: 10
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-04-21
Harris Law Firm
N. Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-09
Niswanger Law Firm
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paul Sanders, Attorney at Law
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-25
Smith Law Offices, P.C..
Fort Smith, AR
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-06-11
Search Questions and Answers


