Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Arkansas

I just received a letter saying i had ajudgement against me from 2004 for medical bills in arkansas.the accident happened in 2001.I was not at fault and was paid for injury to myself.The lady driving the car was suppose to pay medical bills.My question is can this judgement agains't me be enforced after all these years?Also what is statue of limitation on medical claims in arkansas?

Asked on 4/22/13, 12:45 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ric Orintas Orintas Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

A judgment in Arkansas is usually good for ten (10) years...

Read more
Answered on 5/23/13, 7:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Arkansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now