Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Arkansas

I am in litigation on a no compete non piracy agreement with my former employer. I noticed that the agreement's named company does not match the actual company name . would this make the covenant invalid.

actual company name = little john transportation services,inc

name on the no compete = little john transportation, inc.

little john transportation, inc has never been a legal entity company in the state of Arkansas as I have checked the business directory with the attorney general's office

Asked on 5/14/13, 2:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ric Orintas Orintas Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Courts sometimes only require substantial compliance?

Read more
Answered on 5/23/13, 7:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Arkansas

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now