Arkansas | Personal Injury
4/14/09, 2:59 pm
Legal Question
auto accident
how do they get the dollar amount for pain and suffering
auto accident
how do they get the dollar amount for pain and suffering
|
Read More Answered By: Paul Ford |
Re: auto accident It is a simple question, but a complex answer. In summary, it depends on how severe the pain is; how long it lasts; and how much it interferes with one's daily activities.
While there is no mathematical formula, I try to use a scale of severity, duration, and impact. The higher on each scale, the more money. |
|
Read More Answered By: Ric Orintas |
Re: auto accident That is a jury's call when you go to Court... |
Bangalore,
Questions Answered: 420
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
North Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-14
► On job injury I was injured on the job 3 years ago and an incident report was made....
► Pedestrian/auto incident I was intentionally ran down and hit by a vehicle in Oct.,...
► Pet lost in friend's care What are my legal rights when a friend caring for my pet...
► Motorcycle fatality My 25 yr. old son borrowed his friends motorcycle in June 2007....
► Auto accident My daughter was involved in an inclement weather accident. She slid on...
► Cow I swerved to miss a cow and totaled out my truck. There was a witness, she...
► Student Transport I am a high school teacher, and get in situations where I need to...
More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Arkansas| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press