Arkansas | Personal Injury
Legal Question
res ipsa loquitur cases
which type of cases is res ipsa loquitur most used? assualt and battery, motor vehicle accidents, slip and fall cases, medical malpractice, or none of the above?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Brandon Moffitt |
Re: res ipsa loquitur cases There is not good answer to your question. The phrase "most used" is vague and doesn't get to the issue.
Res ipsa is about negligence, specifically that harm would not ordinarily have occurred without someone's negligence. It can be used in any type of negligence case.
So throw "assault and battery" and "none of the above" out of your answer choices. Any of the other choices could be correct.
I doubt there have been statistical studies to determine what area it is "most used."
|
Top Attorneys in AR
Moffitt & Phillips, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 241
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-09-05
Oldham Law Firm, PLLC
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 189
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
The O'Kelley Law Firm, PLLC
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 16
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-10
Rosalyn A. Watts, P.A.
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 12
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-06
Law Offices of Lisa Douglas
North Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 6
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Niswanger Law Firm
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 5
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Paul N. Ford, J.D.,P.A.
Jonesboro, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-14
Paul Sanders, Attorney at Law
Little Rock, AR
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-11-25
Search Questions and Answers


