Arkansas  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/22/00, 12:44 pm

Legal Question


Heirs versus widow

My father died May 1999. He had a settlement agreement with his former employer. He had listed me and my three sisters as heirs to this settlement. His wife of three years received the paperwork for payment of the settlement. She has asked me and my sisters to sign over our rights to the settlement to her and save her going to probate court so she can get the settlement. This is a settlement with Reynolds Metals regarding asbestos that will be paid out over several years.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search