California | Wills and Trusts
2/06/10, 1:38 pm
Legal Question
my grandfather recently died, how would i find out who is a beneficiary?
my grandfather recently died, how would i find out who is a beneficiary?
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
Did he have a will? Who are his living relatives? Did probate procedures begin?
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco CA 94102
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Linden |
First you look to see if there was a will or trust. The next step, if there was none, is to see if Probate has begun. This is, in the most general sense, required when there is no trust and/or estate value over $100K. This would be started, most often, by a surviving spouse or child.
If you want further direction, please feel free to contact me through my site No-Probate.com
Scott |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Fountain Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 1776
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-04-15
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
► Does a signed draft of a trust need to be notarized to be legal in California?
► My sister was named executor of our late mother's estate in a revocable living...
► My younger sister and I have lived with my mother her entire time in the same house....
► My grandfather died 9 years ago without a will. My mom has been living in his house,...
► Mom passed away june 2009. siblings think and feel older sister has taken the money....
► My husbands grandmother is dyeing and she has given her son a hand written will...
► Thank you for your response re: safe deposit box. Can you explain what a...
More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press