California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/19/02, 12:04 am

Legal Question


Other than EOC, what are options

Worked for the company 29 + years. Went out n disability 5-5-99. Company was bought by another company and rules changed. I was told I had been on disability too long, therefor I was being terminated on 12-31-01. No more insurance, etc. I won't be able to go back to work as I was doing since my M.S. is worsening, and up until 11-1-98, I was working 14 gours per day with no lunch, no breaks and a 2 hour drive each way, to and from work. I'm probably better NOT working, but I think I was treated unfairly. o I have any recourse?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search