California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
4/09/09, 12:56 pm

Legal Question


Learning Disability / Reasonable Accomodation

My child has been diagnosed with a learning disability. Due to this disabililty diagnosis, we have to change his school this next year. His new school requires a let out time of 3PM each day. I'm not able to afford afternoon care. So, I would need to pick him up each day by 3PM. I would like to know if my childs disability would qualify me a reasonable accomodation from my employer to adjust my daily work hours to 6:30 - 2:30 M-F.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search