California | Disability Law
Legal Question
wrongful termination
I have worked for the same company for 8 years. During that time it has been a known fact of my disability which is MS. I was off 2 years ago on disability for surgery, upon my return, my whole position in the department had changed. The dept. works different shifts, which a chosen by each person, according to seniority. I was denied that privilege along with many more. A month ago I was out because of a problem from the MS, upon my return, I was hit with more new requirements. I spoke with Human Resources, left their office quite upset, informed my superior that I was unable to finish my shift and was going out on Family Medical Leave because of the stress and MS. I immediately went to the doctor who put me out on disability because I was so depressed and unstable. The following day I received a termination letter by Express Mail from the company. What do I do next?


