California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
3/22/05, 5:01 pm

Legal Question


Terminating an employee on disability

I have a salary employee who works as an onsite manager, she requested a few days off to have an out-patient surgery and has now been off work more than a month due to complications. I have an apartment complex that by law has to have a full-time onsite manager. Am I allowed to terminate her so that I may fill this position as it should be?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search